Skip Navigation

Center Leadership


Tammie Quest, MD

Advisory Board

The Palliative Care Center has an internal advisory board charged with providing oversight and setting challenging goals for the program. 

The Center Advisory Board is comprised of key faculty, staff and administrators from multiple disciplines across the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center.  The Board meets quarterly to review the Center’s goals, address institutional barriers to success, and support the Director in ensuring coordination of efforts across the system.

The Center Advisory Board Members are as follows:

  • David Bower, MD, Chief of Staff and Clinical Director for the VISN 7 Acute Care Sub-council, Atlanta VA Medical Center
  • Kenneth Hepburn, Associate Dean for Research, Emory University School of Nursing
  • Ted Johnson, MD, MPH, Director of the Woodruff Health Sciences Center for Health in Aging and Division Director of Geriatric Medicine & Gerontology
  • Nadine Kaslow, PhD, ABPP, Vice Chair for Faculty Development, Chief Psychologist, Grady Health System
  • Kathy Kinlaw, Associate Director of the Emory University Center for Ethics and Director of the Center's Program in Health Sciences and Ethics
  • Jeffrey Klick, MD, Medical Director, Palliative Care, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
  • Linda McCauley, Dean, Emory University School of Nursing
  • Margery McKay, Vice President, Development, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
  • Carol Pucciano, Director, Care Coordination, Emory Healthcare
  • Joni Roberts, Program Director, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
  • Andrew Smith, MD, Center for Heart Failure Therapy and Transplantation